The military pt 1

Dear diary,
This is it. The big day. The day I get into the military. I have been training for years. But finally, I’m ready. Ready for WW1. I have been practicing for not only physical, but also mental challenges. My big achievement is to be the most buff soldier in the war. As I enter the station all I notice is blood running down the wall. Seems new to me someone in this station has left that red mark on the wall.
Maybe it’s to help challenge the soldiers to train up to me because I am actually in the world record book.

to be continued…

2 Comments on The military pt 1

  1. Mrs Boyce
    November 17, 2019 at 6:59 PM (4 years ago)

    Hi Chase,
    I enjoyed reading your story. Well done.
    I liked how you did a diary entry.
    Those going off to war were often full of enthusiasm as in your diary entry – the return journey was often a very different case.
    Good work this week.

    Mrs Boyce (Team 100WC)
    Cork.
    Ireland

    https://mrsboycesclass.100wc.net/

    Reply
  2. DAVID
    November 19, 2019 at 12:57 AM (4 years ago)

    I like your story it is funny and the bit when you say that you want to be the most buff.

    Reply

Leave a Reply