Remembrance day

One morning I woke up and my mum said “get dressed in all red and black”. I said “why?” Mum said “that it was remembrances day” I said “ohhhhhhh.” After mum left the room I got dressed also put my hair in a bun and mum quickly put a pin with a poppy on it.

 

 

                                         At school

 

When I got to school we had to write a prestion about Remembrance Day the teacher said that I had the best prestain in the class.

 

                                      2 hours later

 

At 11 month the 11 day and the 11 hour. We had to go to the hall to listen to the trumpet and have one minute of silent.

 

Jazmine

4 Comments on Remembrance day

  1. james
    November 12, 2019 at 6:54 AM (4 years ago)

    i really like your detail and i would recommend it for a good story.

    Reply
  2. mohammed
    November 19, 2019 at 12:36 AM (4 years ago)

    good story but you could put more better punctuation such as capital letters

    Reply
  3. mohammed
    November 19, 2019 at 12:59 AM (4 years ago)

    Great story! You can use more adjectives in the second paragraph. I really liked the part where you based the story in real life.

    Reply
  4. Leah and Jazmin
    November 23, 2019 at 12:48 AM (4 years ago)

    Great story I love it because it shows that you respect Remembrance Day.
    But,you could add more words and punctuation to your sentences.
    Well done I like your story keep going and follow your dreams.

    Reply

Leave a Reply