Journal entry

Dear dairy,

I was caught for a theft. All I stole was a pitiful piece of pine from a pine whittler’s hut. Now I am one of the first people to be shipped of to the illusive place called Australia, I had never imagined that this would happen. As we were leaving my relatives floated a big brown balloon that said goodbye. Oh I will miss them so much. On the boat I made friends with a boy called Joseph who had a terrible fear of spiders. One evening a mean boy called Charlie placed a fake spider on Joseph’s hammock, frightening Joseph. I kicked Charlie so hard he ran off crying.

2 Comments on Journal entry

  1. Leona
    October 28, 2019 at 11:21 PM (4 years ago)

    Your story is very interesting with very descriptive and powerful words.

    Reply
  2. Mrs P (Team 100WC)
    November 4, 2019 at 11:28 AM (4 years ago)

    Hi Gabriel
    I love the way you have turned the 100WC into a diary entry. It is especially great since you live in Australia! You have incorporated the words in a very natural way and your story flows really well. Fabulous!

    Mrs P (Team 100WC)
    Wellington, New Zealand

    Reply

Leave a Reply