the night

100 word challenge

Wake up!!!you little rascal.”I’m not a rascal”so why am I waking up. Because we have another missing to do. The missing called well we called it the cave because it is in a cave. Are you sure this one is going to be fun. Yea it will be fun. Okay. So the got in there spy costume then they headed of into the night sky. When it struck dawn they hit a party. On the side of the path sat a sigh that said follow the path if you dare.they walked on they saw a cave they walked in side it was so pretty but it was so dark that they ran away.

2 Comments on the night

  1. rhanrahan
    July 18, 2019 at 9:18 AM (5 years ago)

    After you put a full stop put a space like this . Hi

    Reply
  2. Ana
    September 2, 2019 at 3:03 AM (5 years ago)

    Hi Cloee

    I was interested to read your story, well done on how you used the prompt this week. I liked how created a spooky atmosphere with things like the sign saying “follow the path if you dare”. I also thought it was cool how you chose a cave, quite a scary and dark location!

    I think if there’s one thing that would make your story better it would be to make it more clear when your characters are speaking by using speech marks (like these – “”). I’m sure your teacher can show you how!

    Keep on writing!
    Ana, Oxford, UK, Team 100

    Reply

Leave a Reply