The mutation

“We are about to land on planet 126. I repeat we are about to land on planet 126.” As soon as we landed, there were weird mutated creatures surrounding our rocket. My buddies and I quickly ran into the so called ‘forest’, when we spotted a sign. It read, “beware of weird mutated humans! They do spread the disease to you and make you turn into one of them.” We went into the forest some more and found a hut. It looked like a human hut! I went in and I got bitten! Then I heard the bloodcurdling scream of my friends.

 

Game over!!!

 

2 Comments on The mutation

  1. David
    May 3, 2019 at 10:57 AM (5 years ago)

    Quite well written. This actually sounds like a video game.

    Reply
  2. Jackie Cameron
    May 6, 2019 at 7:53 PM (5 years ago)

    Hello Chase. This really is a sophisticated piece of writing. You have me right there in the scene with you. I especially like your last sentence about the blood curdling scream which needed no more explanation!
    Do you think you really needed to say Game over? As an adult reader I was very happy to be in your imaginary world with you.
    Thanks for sharing,
    Jackie (Team 100WC)
    New Zealand

    Reply

Leave a Reply