The hot day

Today was a hot summer day and my family went to wet and wild because school got cancelled only because it was so hot. We were only allowed to go for a couple of hours because it was so hot and mum didn’t want us to get sunburnt. When we got home dad got someone to put some red pavement on the grass in the backyard. When the guy finished I accidentally threw my ball onto the roof. So I got my ladder and went to get my ball. When I was walking to get my ball I was sinking into the red pavement and when I was up on the roof I found some gold coins.

Leila

1 Comment on The hot day

  1. Miss T
    March 11, 2019 at 7:31 AM (5 years ago)

    Hi Leila
    I love the idea of school being cancelled because it was so hot, I think I’d go to Wet and Wild on a day like that to try and cool down. You have used the prompt words well and created an action packed story.
    Miss T Team 100wc

    Reply

Leave a Reply